Healthcare Public Relations and Marketing Society
of Greater New York

The Healthcare Public Relations and Marketing Society of New York presented its sixth HPRMS Annual Awards on June 18, 2015. These awards honor individuals whose performance in marketing or public relations has had an impact on behalf of an organization. Individuals must be nominated for their work on a specific healthcare program or initiative, and that work must demonstrate true "above and beyond" leadership and/or creativity.

The 2015 HPRMS Award Winners are:

For Public Relations:
Barbara Osborn, Lenox Hill Hospital/North Shore-LIJ Health System

For Marketing:
Alexandra Schonholz and Stephanie Franken, GNYHA Ventures

What sets the HPRMS Annual Awards apart?

  • It is one of the few PR and marketing awards programs judged exclusively by those in the health care profession.
  • It is local, so the judges understand the special communication challenges of New York's health care marketplace.
  • It is one of the few competitions for which entry is free. The only investment is the time you decide to put into your nomination!



A vibrant professional group of several hundred members, HPRMS sponsors networking events that enable you to meet colleagues from throughout the metropolitan area, as well as workshops and seminars on timely topics impacting healthcare communications professionals. Our goal is to foster professional growth and regular interaction among colleagues within the field. To find out how you can become a member, visit our website at www.hprmsny.org.

Website Builder